top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGraecyn Barron

Harmony West on Working and Living During COVID

“I am a freshman this year. It’s been very easy to get along with COVID. I had FSCJ but we had to switch from online to in person. I’m really enjoying my classes. I’m still gaining friends, I only have one right now so I guess, well I’m gaining more so one plus some. I know a couple of people who had COVID or got COVID but it’s not really affecting me that much. When it first started, I really didn’t have many friends butI had my boyfriend so we kind of kept in touch almost every day. Now, to keep myself busy, of course I have classes and I have work and I also go to the gym in my downtime so it’s pretty,you know, not too busy but it’s enough. I work at the Family Dollar soit’s interesting to see the different customers that come in because you see younger people and then you see older people and then you have the mix in the middle. The younger people aren’t really difficult to deal with, it’s usually the middle to older ages.Some can be very rude and mean, some are very nice and say hi all the time. Usually, it’s not too bad, like people being rude that you think it is just funny. Some people put their money on the counter which is very disrespectful I believe, and they’ll keep their baskets, like their handbaskets, on the counter when they’re supposed to take it towards the door, or they’ll leave their shopping carts right in front of the register when they know they’re not supposed to do thatand they need to move it our of the way for other customers to come through! Yeah, I have definitely encountered a lot of people in there that I’m uncomfortable with.”


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Chamblin Bookmine: A Local Jacksonville Treasure

Chamblin Bookmine stands along Roosevelt Boulevard, and from the looks of it, it might have only been a warehouse. Walking through the front door is a different story. The front desk pales in comparis

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page